Uncategorized

Here we go

Today has been one busy, unexpected, exciting, odd-ball days where your emotions run high and low like you’re on some crazy funky energy drink then you come to a crashing halt when you realize you have an early morning and it’s 1am, yet you feel obligated to type on your blog because, again, your emotions are all over the place so you proceed to ramble on about your daily activities and all your thoughts and feelings because, once again, your emotions are on a roller coaster ride… So let us go on with the great rambling shall we?
I finished my grant application through the Teamsters Labor Union. Hopefully it pulls through because it definitely took about 2 hours to fill out the entire application. It’s $1000 per year which, though it’s not MUCH, it’s a lot to someone who is having to pay out of her own pocket for school you know? So I’m praying it pulls through! With much continuous work and determination, it can’t go unnoticed! You pickin’ up what I’m laying down?
Work today was the usual. 11am-5pm. It actually got pretty busy in the Lounge so luckily there was plenty of tips there! There was a minor mix-up with a food order which was easily fixed, but that didn’t take much effort. Food is food!
Then I had a date with gym. It was definitely great! I did a pretty hard work out yesterday so I took it easy and did a bunch of cardio like running, stair master, and the bicycle. These two women walked in when I was doing a two minute sprint and they stared at me like I was crazy or something! I definitely am not one who can work out to my full potential when others are around checking out if I CAN work to my full potential. SUPER LAME.
Anyway, mom picked me up and then this lady cam by to pick up my mini fridge that I posted on craigslist for $110. MONEY IN THE BAAAANKKKK! Totally highlighted my day. So we ate dinner, I went and picked up Jack from football, then came back only to leave again to go pick up Caleb to go to the Institute building in Boise to sign up for classes this fall because I procrastinated in doing so. BUT now I have a full class schedule starting next week in the early mornings. I can’t wait!
Caleb and I bonded, and went to this park by his house and goofed off for a little while. We’re planning on waking up early in the A.M. to go visit our old Seminary teacher and a few other teachers at the high school before he leaves on his cruise. So it should be tons of fun! He’s such a good friend to have! So fun all the time!
Lately I haven’t really felt myself. Like, I’m doing a lot of productive things that are motivational for me towards school and whatnot, but I feel like a robot. I wake up, do applications, go to work, work out, come home, eat, sleep. That’s it. Every day. I feel kinda empty in a way. WHAT’S THE DEAL! I’ve been focusing on trying to better myself, read my scriptures daily, pray, better my relationships with my family and friends, work as hard as I can, but it doesn’t do it. Oh well. It will pass!

My mom showed this to me and it totally brightened my evening. 🙂 I love her so much. She’s really been my strength lately. Couldn’t do it without her!
Until next time..

Leave a comment